Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: A couple of newbie questions

  1. #1

    Default A couple of newbie questions

    1) Do crannies stack? As in, if I make 2 crannies lvl 10 they will protect twice the resources of 1 cranny lvl10?

    2) I realize the first village can not normally be conquered. But if I get a 2nd village and make the 2nd one my capital, can my first village then be conquered?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Natarian Knight HARMUNDOOZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    01.11.2008
    Location
    cookieville
    Posts
    2,843

    Default

    Yes to both
    ........................................Helpful Links(different from nubbles')
    Quest Guide|Teuton Guide|Gaul Guide(Speed)|Gaul Guide|Roman Guide|Analyser|Travian Map

  3. #3
    Axerider Hades IV's Avatar
    Join Date
    08.10.2008
    Location
    Malaysia. Thinking of "What is the meaning of life......"
    Posts
    394

    Default

    Yep....

    HARMUNDOOZ says it there straight and forward.

    Although I haven't entered travian for a few months, I still remember reminiscences of relevant info on this:

    1. Yes. Crannies protect twice as much resources as 1. For gauls, they protect 4000 resources (I think) and for Romans and Teutons, they protect 2000 resources.

    2. Yes. If you build the palace in 2nd village, the 1st one can be conquered.
    So when the 1st is conquered, that village will be taken and you'll be:
    1. Dead
    2. Kaput
    3. Mort
    4. Morte
    etc. etc. etc.

    Oh the Irony!!!
    Just when you thought it could never happen.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hades IV View Post
    1. Yes. Crannies protect twice as much resources as 1. For gauls, they protect 4000 resources (I think) and for Romans and Teutons, they protect 2000 resources.
    note that TWO crannies protect 2000 resources (4000 for gauls) ... one cranny still only protects 1000 resource. Every cranny you build will protect 1000 resources and they stack.
    Before you ask, check the Help File | Wiki | Game Rules
    Wanna help out newbies and improve the forum? Edit Tags
    Have a question? Search Tags here

  5. #5
    Natarian Knight
    Join Date
    01.09.2007
    Posts
    2,867

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hades IV View Post
    2. Yes. If you build the palace in 2nd village, the 1st one can be conquered.
    No it cant, unless you change capitals.

  6. #6
    Guardsman Scott777's Avatar
    Join Date
    04.01.2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    242

    Default

    the answer to both is yes

Similar Threads

  1. couple of questions
    By Toxic Pie in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31.08.2009, 05:53
  2. A couple of questions
    By molo in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03.05.2009, 15:10
  3. Couple of questions...
    By cat292 in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30.11.2008, 14:27
  4. Couple of Questions
    By FiremansAngel in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13.09.2008, 03:54
  5. Couple of newbie questions
    By h0rr0r1 in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14.08.2008, 15:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •