Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Why Cranny Doesn't Work???

  1. #1
    Pikeman
    Join Date
    11.02.2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Why Cranny Doesn't Work???

    I have built 8 crannies lvl 10 on travian server X3, so they must protect 8000 resources when someone attacks...
    the problem is that some one attacked me by 14 axeman and he got near 600 resources of my lumber and 100 of my crops that were limited for his army...i did not make an offer in market so there were no resources there...
    why he could get resources while they were not more than 6000 in my storages???

  2. #2
    Natarian Knight MOD TiGGy~'s Avatar
    Join Date
    12.01.2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,474

    Default

    Teutons have a plunder bonus, so against a teuton attacker your crannies only protect 6000 resources, against gauls and romans they protect 8000...usually the way to stop this if your offline and hoard is to have a smaller warehouse.
    You've got a question? You can find the answer here: T2.5/T3 Answers / T4 Answers / New User Moderation

    Moderators work on a voluntary basis and are therefore not available 24 hours a day.




    A pill to make me dumb... make me somebody else.

  3. #3
    Natarian Knight Mazeppa's Avatar
    Join Date
    02.11.2010
    Location
    Admin edit
    Posts
    4,711

    Default

    Just a small question here, related to the subject.

    When calculating the teuton plundering 20% of cranny-stored goods,
    do you multiply by 0.8 or divide by 1.2?

    Sorry, I just seemed to forget my basic maths
    Quote Originally Posted by Barbarossa41 View Post
    If u were made of ice cream u would lick yourself to death

  4. #4
    Guardsman Lavan's Avatar
    Join Date
    26.11.2010
    Location
    Do you really care?
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazeppa View Post
    Just a small question here, related to the subject.

    When calculating the teuton plundering 20% of cranny-stored goods,
    do you multiply by 0.8 or divide by 1.2?

    Sorry, I just seemed to forget my basic maths

    1/5 of the resource stored in the cranny is stolen by teutons

    So multiple your total amount of stored resources in cranny by 0.2

    Example

    1000 x 0.2 = 200 resources are plundered!

    Need a dual for ts2.com.... PM me

  5. #5
    Natarian Knight DFBATTLER's Avatar
    Join Date
    21.11.2008
    Location
    Tamriel
    Posts
    9,475

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazeppa View Post
    Just a small question here, related to the subject.

    When calculating the teuton plundering 20% of cranny-stored goods,
    do you multiply by 0.8 or divide by 1.2?

    Sorry, I just seemed to forget my basic maths
    0.8 = 8/10
    when doing reciprocal and opposite operation:
    8/10 turns to 10/8
    10/8 = 1.25

    So you can x0.8 or /1.25


    Muser 4 lyf

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by salar View Post
    I have built 8 crannies lvl 10 on travian server X3, so they must protect 8000 resources when someone attacks...
    the problem is that some one attacked me by 14 axeman and he got near 600 resources of my lumber and 100 of my crops that were limited for his army...i did not make an offer in market so there were no resources there...
    why he could get resources while they were not more than 6000 in my storages???
    Like already stated, teuton plunder bonus

    Quote Originally Posted by Lavan View Post
    1/5 of the resource stored in the cranny is stolen by teutons

    So multiple your total amount of stored resources in cranny by 0.2

    Example

    1000 x 0.2 = 200 resources are plundered!


    You multiply .2 by the amount of resources that the cranny is supposed to protect. Then you'd subtract that answer from the amount of resources that your cranny protects. That, or you could just multiply it by .8
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadow~ View Post
    I love Spy-der and I want to be in his siggy.
    Quote Originally Posted by dnnyk
    What would life be like without Spy-der
    Quote Originally Posted by mikening View Post
    Spy is right...Its not a suprise i'm just saying
    Quote Originally Posted by SpOiNgY View Post
    Once again I have to say it, do what Spy-der says.

Similar Threads

  1. What do you do when the plunger doesn't work?
    By Basement Nerd in forum General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24.04.2011, 17:43
  2. s2 doesn't work
    By l0lz0rs in forum Grump-Corner
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07.06.2010, 14:49
  3. ComX doesn't work
    By Fenris666 in forum Bug-Report/Server failures
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04.12.2009, 08:42
  4. Chat doesn't work for me
    By Elvin assassin in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14.09.2009, 08:45
  5. why my FireFox doesn't work?
    By cwings in forum Gameplay questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08.08.2007, 14:28

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •