Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Transferring gold (twice)

  1. #1

    Default Transferring gold (twice)

    Hi,

    To my understanding it is possible to transfer bought gold to other accounts upon deletion/server ending. Is there a 1x restriction on this?

    Let's say I buy 600 gold today on account A on server comx
    >I decide to delete account and recieve 600 gold transfer link

    I start on a new server and use the 600 gold link
    >I decide to delete account AGAIN
    >>Would I recieve another 600 gold transfer link or is the gold not considered bought here?

    Also, does the gold EVER expire? I'm thinking about buying a couple hundred dollars worth of gold the next time there's a 20% discount, but I would like to know about these possible restrictions first.

    Thanks in advance!

    //Edit: Please note that in this example no gold is used at all for simplicity and the 35 free gold is neglected.

  2. #2
    Community Manager Templar Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.01.2014
    Posts
    947

    Default

    Hello NewOld

    Yes you would receive a link every time after deleting from a server.

    I will have to recheck again on the links lifespan so will say that if using them within a 6 month span from receiving them, you should be okay but will post here again with some facts on that for you.

    If you need a little help with game play Legend Answers

    If you are nervous about your post Forum Rules

    Keep the MH's at bay by knowing the Game Rules

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you TK, much appreciated!

    Would the 6 months be per link or 6 months after initial deletion? Otherwise you could simply bypass this restriction by creating & instantly deleting a 5 month old link, right?

    I was going through my bank statements to figure out how much I spend on Travian per server and realised I wasted A LOT of money by buying f.i. 15x €20 rather than 2x €100 during 20% promo.

    If you can actually keep the gold indefinetely there really wouldn't be any reason to ever buy small/outside of promo ever again.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Templar Knight View Post
    Hello NewOld

    Yes you would receive a link every time after deleting from a server.

    I will have to recheck again on the links lifespan so will say that if using them within a 6 month span from receiving them, you should be okay but will post here again with some facts on that for you.

    Did you check?

  5. #5
    Community Manager Templar Knight's Avatar
    Join Date
    05.01.2014
    Posts
    947

    Default

    Okay guys got the full story for you so we all will know what is correct. I also see why 6 months was stuck in my head.

    The gold links you receive for gold you purchased after deleting or ending a server have NO EXPIRATION on them.

    If you lose the link though and it is more the 6 months since you received it then Travian CANNOT RECOVER IT.

    If you need a little help with game play Legend Answers

    If you are nervous about your post Forum Rules

    Keep the MH's at bay by knowing the Game Rules

  6. #6

    Default

    <3
    Nice to see crew actually taking the time&effort to answer questions here opposed to my home domain.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •